President

Aviv Tzur
President & CEO
Avbiz Aerospace Ventures LLC.
P: 786-252-8249
atzur@avbizllc.com
www.avbizllc.com

First Vice President

Nelson Gonzalez 
President: GMAA-Batchelor Aviation Scholarship Fund, Inc.
Vice President
Miami Air
(P): 786-449-6500
Ngonzalez@miamiair.com
www.miamiair.com

Second Vice President

Carla Pinto
Chairperson, Eig-Watson School of Aviation
Miami Dade College Homestead Campus
P: (305) 237-5911
cpinto@mdc.edu
www.mdc.edu

Third Vice President

Christopher Furlan
Director, Aircraft & Engine Assets
Regional One
(P): (305) 759-0670 ext. 164
CFurlan@RegionalOne.com
www.RegionalOne.com

Treasurer

Anita Aedo
Middle Market Banking
(P): 305-299-0464
aaedo@fcb1923.com
www.fcb1923.com

Secretary

Gil O. Acevedo
Shareholder; Fowler White Burnett
(P): (305) 789-9225
GAcevedo@fowler-white.com
www.fowler-white.com

Treasurer

Adenia Vasconcelos
VLF Aviation LLC
(P) 305-876-0001
adenia@vlfav.com

Assistant to Board

Connie Devine
(P): (305) 884-4300
secretary@gmaa.aero

Director

Sean Gallagan, Ph.D.
Associate Dean; Broward College
(P): 954-201-8621
sgallaga@broward.edu
www.broward.edu

Director

Lourdes Garcia
LRG Aviation Group
(P): 305-776-6106
lgarcia@abaairgroup.com
www.abaairgroup.com

Director

Dr. Jorge Guerra
Financial Professional
AXA Advisors, LLC
954.275.7470
Jorge.guerra@axa-advisors.com
www.axa-advisors.com

Director

Silvia Gutierrez
President & CEO
TIC Aerospace, Inc.
Cell. (786) 412-4304
silviag@ticaerospace.com
www.ticaerospace.com

Director

Marc Henderson
Community Relations Coordinator, Public Affairs
Miami-Dade Aviation Department
P: (305) 876-7907
mhenderson@miami-airport.com
www.miami-airport.com

Director

Cam Murphy
Managing Director
FEAM Maintenance
Office: 1-855-450-FEAM
cmurphy@feam.aero
www.feam.aero

Director

Lars Pottgiesser
Head, Business Development, The Americas
IATA
(P): (305) 779-9806
pottgiessl@iata.org
www.iata.org

Director

Patrice E. Robinet
Managing Director
Halcyon Aviation Capital
305-546-8088
patrice@halcyonavcap.com
www.halcyonavcap.com

Director

Frederick Reitz
SAFE SKY Inc.
(P): 321-320-9816
rick@safesky.us
www.safesky.us

Director

Vicky Sokolowski
Director, Field H.R.
AAR Corp Miami
(786) 265-4432
Vicky.Sokolowski@aarcorp.com
www.aarcorp.com

Director

Konrad Walter
Taking Aviation Forward LLC
Tel 954-445-8127
konrad@takingaviationforward.com
www.takingaviationforward.com

Director

Eduardo Wayman Luy
American Flight Training | Pan Am Ab Initio | Wayman Pilot Supplies
(P): (305) 685-6468
eduardo@wayman.net
www.wayman.net

Honorary Member

Vito LaForgia
VLF Aviation Services LLC
305-790-0449
vito@vlfav.com

Honorary Member

Robert Christensen
Writer/Publisher
305-401-0531
robert@airliners.tv

GMAA Board of Directors 2018