President

Aviv Tzur
President & CEO
Avbiz Aerospace Ventures LLC.
P: 786-252-8249
atzur@avbizllc.com

First Vice President

Marc Henderson
Community Relations Coordinator, Public Affairs
Miami-Dade Aviation Department
P: (305) 876-7907
mhenderson@miami-airport.com

Second Vice President

Nelson Gonzalez 
President: GMAA-Batchelor Aviation Scholarship Fund, Inc.
Vice President
Miami Air
(P): 786-449-6500
Ngonzalez@miamiair.com

Third Vice President

Carla Pinto
Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
Director of Academic Support
(P): 954-497-3774
pintode9@erau.edu

Treasurer

Anita Aedo
Florida Community Bank N.A
(P): 305-299-0464
aaedo@fcb1923.com

Secretary

Eduardo Wayman Luy
American Flight Training | Pan Am Ab Initio | Wayman Pilot Supplies
(P): (305) 685-6468
eduardo@wayman.net

Assistant to Board

Connie Devine
(P): (305) 884-4300
secretary@gmaa.aero

Director

Gil O. Acevedo
Shareholder; Fowler White Burnett
(P): (305) 789-9225
GAcevedo@fowler-white.com

Director

Nicolas Acosta, Jr.
Atlas Air, Inc.
Elite Ocean View Realty
(Office): 786-265-3233
(Mobile): 305-793-1723

Director

Victor Bontorno
Director – Distribution, Rotables & Ground Support Test Equipment
Barfield, Inc.
(P): 305-894-5408
Victor.Bontorno@barfieldinc.com

Director

Ricky Bouchard
Bouchard Insurance
(P): 727-483-2831
rickybouchard@bouchardinsurance.com

Director

Robert Christensen
Airliners magazine
Managing Partner
P: 305-401-0531
Robert @ airliners.tv

Director

Christopher Furlan
Director, Aircraft & Engine Assets
Regional One
(P): (305) 759-0670 ext. 164
CFurlan@RegionalOne.com

Director

Sean Gallagan, Ph.D.
Associate Dean; Broward College
(P): 954-201-8621
sgallaga@broward.edu

Director

Lourdes Garcia
LRG Aviation Group
(P): 305-776-6106
lgarcia@abaairgroup.com

Director

Fernando Ludert
Create Trade
(P): 305-407-7071
operations@createtrade.com

Director

Frederick Reitz
SAFE SKY Inc.
(P): 321-320-9816
rick@safesky.us

Director

Elisa Socorro
J & D Oilfield
305-915-7620
Elisa.Socorro@jdoilfield.com

Director

Capt. A. J. Tolbert
Chair, Department of Aviation & Safety
Florida Memorial University
Capt A.J Tolbert
(P): 305-623-4277
ajtflyer@gmail.com

Director

Dan Sullivan
Senior Vice President
Across All Continents
(P): 954-815-6968
dtsully @ aol.com

Director

Adenia Vasconcelos
VLF Aviation LLC
(P) 305-876-0001
adenia@vlfav.com

Director

Konrad Walter
Taking Aviation Forward LLC
Tel 954-445-8127
konrad@takingaviationforward.com

Immediate Past President

Victor Bontorno
Director – Distribution, Rotables & Ground Support Test Equipment
Barfield, Inc.
(P): 305-894-5408
Victor.Bontorno@barfieldinc.com

Honorary Member

Vito LaForgia
VLF Aviation Services LLC
305-790-0449
vito@vlfav.com

GMAA Board of Directors 2016

gmaaboard2016

 

Past Board (2010-11)