The 2015 recipients of the GMAA-Batchelor Aviation Scholarship were announced in the September 9, 2015 GMAA luncheon. The recipients are:

Andres Vergel (Miami-Dade College), Maxine E Rodriguez (MDC), Richard Martinez (MDC), Leandro J Gomez (MDC), Francisco Pastrana (Embry–Riddle Aeronautical University), Glenn Lucky (ERAU), Carlos A. Valdez (ERAU), Sheik Hassan Amir (ERAU), Cristian A. Hernandez (ERAU), Juan Escano (Florida International University), Jed Augustin (Florida Memorial University), Dominic J. Liberta (Lynn University), David Manopla (Broward College), and Maikel Zaldivar (MDC).

Fostering professionalism in aviation, the GMAA-Batchelor Aviation Scholarship Fund (formerly the GMAA/Grover Loening Scholarship Fund) awards scholarships to qualified aviation students pursuing a career in the South Florida Aviation industry. Scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic and aviation achievement, leadership and financial need. 10-12 scholarships in amounts up to $6,000 are awarded each year to qualified qualified South Florida college students majoring in aviation and aviation-related programs.

More information on the scholarships

2015 recipients